Start a new topic

Change the text when deleting a navigation term

The sentence "Deleting a term will delete all its children if there are any" is confusing - it makes me think that it is deleting everything that lives on that term (including posts, pods, overviews, etc...). 


It should be smart and instead name the subterms it is deleting (just like the change we made for deleting posts where it shows what terms they are tagged to before deleting them) and mention any associated nodes that will no longer be tagged to that term (and maybe mention that they need to be re-tagged in order to find them easily). For posts that need to be re-tagged we could mention that they can be found in Manage Content. 




1 person likes this idea
1 Comment

that's what i thought, too, until haley educated me!

Login to post a comment